Screwing OSB to the outside of the house.

You gotta cover these houses in sheathing. These days, that means screwing or nailing sheets of plywood or OSB over all of the studs. You put screws every 6″ around the perimeter and every 12″ along the studs. Pretty straightforward.

Whenever something seems pretty straightforward, my brain translates that to “quick” and/or “easy.” I bet there are carpenters who could have gotten this job done in a couple hours. Maybe quicker. That’s not a realistic goal for me. What I need to focus on is staying sane and not ramming a screw through my eyeballs with an impact driver.

Today was a success because I made progress. Let’s not talk about how much progress, but rather reflect on the fact that I’m a reasonably sane man with vision in both eyes.

tinyhouse083

tinyhouse085

tinyhouse084

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

